Massachusetts Repossession Services
We have repossessors located in the following cities:
Our drivers will travel up to 250 miles. If you need a repo in a city not listed, we have a driver that will cover it.
Click below to order a repossession.
Massachusetts Counties - Barnstable County, Berkshire County, Bristol County, Dukes County, Essex County, Franklin County, Hampden County, Hampshire County, Middlesex County, Nantucket County, Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Suffolk County, Worcester County
Massachusetts Cities - Abington Acton Adams Agawam
Allston Amesbury Amherst Andover Arlington Ashland Athol Attleboro Auburn Avon
Ayer Bedford Belchertown Bellingham Belmont Beverly Billerica Boston Braintree
Brewster Bridgewater Brighton Brockton Brookline Burlington Buzzards Bay
Cambridge Canton Carver Centerville Charlestown Charlton Chatham Chelmsford
Chelsea Chestnut Hill Chicopee Clinton Cohasset Concord Danvers Dartmouth Dedham
Dennis Dracut Duxbury East Bridgewater East Falmouth East Longmeadow Easthampton
Easton Edgartown Everett Fairhaven Fall River Falmouth Feeding Hills Fitchburg
Florence Foxboro Framingham Franklin Gardner Georgetown Gloucester Great
Barrington Greenfield Groton Hadley Hanover Harwich Haverhill Hingham Holbrook
Holden Holliston Holyoke Hopkinton Hudson Hull Hyannis Hyde Park Indian Orchard
Ipswich Jamaica Plain Kingston Lakeville Lawrence Lee Lenox Leominster Lexington
Littleton Longmeadow Lowell Ludlow Lunenburg Lynn Lynnfield Malden Manchester
Mansfield Marblehead Marlborough Marshfield Mashpee Mattapan Mattapoisett
Maynard Medfield Medford Medway Melrose Methuen Middleboro Middleton Milford
Millbury Millis Milton Nantucket Natick Needham New Bedford Newburyport Newton
North Adams North Andover North Attleboro North Billerica North Chelmsford North
Dartmouth North Reading Northampton Northborough Norton Norwell Norwood Oak
Bluffs Orange Orleans Osterville Oxford Palmer Peabody Pembroke Pepperell
Pittsfield Plainville Plymouth Provincetown Quincy Randolph Raynham Reading
Rehoboth Revere Rockland Rockport Roslindale Rowley Salem Salisbury Sandwich
Saugus Scituate Seekonk Sharon Shrewsbury Somerset Somerville South Dennis South
Hadley South Yarmouth Southborough Southbridge Southwick Spencer Springfield
Sterling Stoneham Stoughton Sturbridge Sudbury Swampscott Swansea Taunton
Tewksbury Topsfield Tyngsboro Uxbridge Vineyard Haven Wakefield Walpole Waltham
Ware Wareham Watertown Wayland Webster Wellesley West Boylston West Bridgewater
West Roxbury West Springfield West Yarmouth Westborough Westfield Westford
Weston Westport Westwood Weymouth Whitinsville Whitman Wilbraham Williamstown
Wilmington Winchendon Winchester Winthrop Woburn Worcester Wrentham Yarmouth
Massachusetts title, and repossession requirements:
Title State: Licensing and Registration information refer to: Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles, Title Division, 1135 Tremont, Boston, Massachusetts 02120. Tel.: (617) 351-9550. Fee for title search: $5.00.
Recording: Security interest and lien perfected upon delivery of application for title (MV-1). A lien holder protects his security interest by filing an application for title and showing himself as a creditor or lien holder on the application.
Recovery: A Right to cure law is in effect for all Massachusetts contracts. Vehicles cannot be repossessed from property owned or rented by the debtor.
Redemption: After the repossession of a vehicle the debtor must be sent a notice by certified mail, return receipt requested, outlining the lien holder's redemption requirements; including the lien holder's intent to sell collateral either at public auction or by private sale, if the requirements are not fulfilled within twenty working days.
Deficiency: If less than two thousand dollars, none. At time of default, if more than two thousand dollars, deficiency allowable.
Documents Required to Transfer Ownership of Motor Vehicle: Massachusetts is a title state and requires that a lien holder who appears on the issued title, surrender it with the appropriate endorsement and release of lien on the reverse side of title, together with an affidavit of repossession, certified notarized copy of contract, and notarized Bill of Sale, to be given to purchaser when selling a vehicle in Massachusetts, also a notarized Power of Attorney to Agent handling sale.
PLATES: Must remain with owner. If on vehicle at time of repossession, mailed back to owner within 48 hours.