Maine Repossession Services
We have repossessors located in the following cities:
Our drivers will travel up to 250 miles. If you need a repo in a city not listed, we have a driver that will cover it.
Click below to order a repossession.
Maine Counties covered- Androscoggin County, Aroostook County, Cumberland County, Franklin County, Hancock County, Kennebec County, Knox County, Lincoln County, Oxford County, Penobscot County, Piscataquis County, Sagadahoc County, Somerset County, Waldo County, Washington County, York County
Maine Cities covered
- Auburn Augusta
Bangor Bar Harbor Bath Belfast Bethel Biddeford Brewer Brunswick Calais Camden
Caribou Damariscotta Ellsworth Falmouth Farmington Fort Kent Freeport Gardiner
Gorham Gray Hampden Houlton Kennebunk Kennebunkport Kittery Lewiston Norway Old
Orchard Beach Orono Portland Presque Isle Rockland Saco Sanford Scarborough
Skowhegan South Portland Waterville Wells Westbrook Windham Winthrop Yarmouth
Maine title, and repossession requirements:
Title State: License and Registration information refer to: Maine Motor Vehicle Division, State House, Station 29, Title Section, Augusta, Maine 04333
Recording: Recorded with Clerk of municipality in which debtor lives; or if non-resident, where property is at time of sale. Uniform Commercial Code adopted December, 1964. Recorded with Secretary of State for 1975 models on.
Recovery: Recovery agents are licensed by the State. Recovery must be made under the Right to Cure law, giving a debtor a 20 day notice prior to repossession. The right to cure law is not invoked if the debtor does not carry the required insurance or if the debtor has fled the contractual state.
Redemption: Ten day redemption.
Deficiency: Judgment notes are valid and no statutory provisions resulting in force so assumption is that deficiency is enforceable if permitted by lien instrument.
Special Motor Vehicle Provisions: None.
Documents Required to Transfer Ownership of Motor Vehicle: For 1974 and older models: License registration certificate in lien holder's name. Certified copy of lien instrument, certified copy of contract, notarized Bill of Sale and Power of Attorney. For 1975 and newer models: Certificate of Title and supporting documents.
PLATES: Plates remain with owner and may be transferred to another vehicle.